Sponsored Topics

KP Govt orders to shift Khyber, Orakzai, S. Waziristan DCs office to tribal districts

DCs offices of S. Waziristan, Khyber & Orakzai would be shifted to Wana, Jamrud & Kalaya, respectively, from Tank, Peshawar & Hangu.

Peshawar — The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government directed deputy commissioners (DCs) of three tribal districts to shift their offices to their respective districts.

A notification issued by the provincial government, stated that after restoration of peace in tribal districts, the shifting of government offices to these districts was very important for development of the area and solution to the people’s problems at their door step.

The government directed the deputy commissioners of the Khyber, Orakzai and South Waziristan tribal districts to shift their offices to their respective districts within a month.

According to the notification, the Khyber DC office would be shifted to Jamrud from Peshawar Cantt, Orakzai DC office to Kalaya from Hangu and South Waziristan DC office would be shifted to Wana from Tank district.

It was strongly demanded by the tribal people to provide administrative and other government services to them within the capital cities of their districts (erstwhile agencies).

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept